Below is a selection of some of my songs. They are a compilation from two of my albums, Riding Free and Up Country as well as a selection of singles and BBC recording sessions. I hope that you enjoy listening to them as much as I enjoyed writing them.

My Songs

The Better Than Here Album is available to buy on Amazon

[Click on the song to hear it play - You will need suitable media software, such as Windows Media Player to hear them]

From the Riding Free Album

  • It took someone like you.
  • If you say so.
  • I'm sure that I'm sure.
  • Raindrops.
  • The end/Something wonderful.
  • High into the sky.
  • The return.
  • The reason why.
  • Sunshine.
  • Riding free.

The Riding Free album has been remastered and reissued.

It can be bought from Chapter One Records at


Single featuring Beverley Jones

  • Heatwave.
  • Hear you talking.

From the Up Country Album

  • I wonder if she'll sometimes think of me?
  • I go out of my mind over you.
  • She's leaving me again.
  • It took someone like you.


  • A letter from Kathy.
  • Leave me alone.
  • Better than here.
  • You're gonna come home crying.
  • Talk to me.
  • Why must it be this way?
  • Whistling jack.
  • The little orphan boy.
  • She's leaving me again.

YouTube Links: